Flowers in the Attic: The Origin

Title: Flowers in the Attic: The Origin
Role: Corinne Foxworth
Directors: Declan O’Dwyer, Robin Sheppard
Writers: Paul Sciarrotta, Conner Good, Amy Rardin
Release Date: July 09, 2022
Other Cast: Jemima Rooper, Max Irons, T’Shan Williams
Duration: 1h 27min

A prequel to 2014’s Flowers in the Attic and its sequel, Petals on the Wind, The Origin begins in 1920 with a younger Olivia Winfield working in her father’s office and looking forward to the freedom to vote soon. The series explores Olivia Winfield’s twisted backstory and the complex reasons that led her to lock her grandchildren in an attic.

Episodes Guide

Part Two

Olivia is committed to giving her son and daughter a childhood full of joy and safety. However, her efforts prove futile as she fights the evils of home and her husband’s twisted obsession over a family secret.

Part Three

After unimaginable loss, Olivia finds both her son and daughter in forbidden relationships. She opposes their unions, but as she tries to hold on, more destruction finds her.

Part Four

After losing all of her children to tragedy and tension, Olivia develops a desire to wreak vengeance on those around her, soon becoming the most notorious and terrifying version of herself.